Clayton Falls Series by Alyssa Rose Ivy

Posted August 27, 2016 by Marie in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Clayton Falls Series by Alyssa Rose IvyMy Rating:

The Clayton Falls Series by Alyssa Rose Ivy
Genres: Contemporary Romance

Come home to Clayton Falls...

Contains three full length New Adult Contemporary Romance novels.


When you're lost, sometimes the only place you can go is home.

Broken over the death of her fiancé, Molly leaves law school to return to her childhood home in North Carolina. Expecting to lay low until she can figure out what else to do with her life, she finds herself in the arms of her high school sweetheart, the boy who represents everything from the past she tried to leave behind.

Looking for an escape, she instead finds a way back to the girl she almost forgot existed and a future she never dreamed possible.


Only when you let go can you learn to live.

Between the death of her mother and pushing through law school without her best friend, it's been a tough year for Becca. Needing a break from Boston, she moves to a tiny coastal North Carolina town for a relaxing summer. After bumping heads repeatedly with a local cop, she realizes her summer will be anything but quiet.

Three years after a career ending injury ruins his chance to play Major League Baseball, Gavin has a distrust of northerners and lately girls in general. He wants nothing to do with a girl who is only in town for the summer.

When the two give in to their impossible attraction, they realize that they may just have found the key to freeing themselves from the ghosts of their pasts.


When your past catches up, it's time to stop running.

Jake Mathews messed up yet again, but this time his misstep lands him in the hospital. He wakes up to find the girl of his dreams and the memory of having his deepest secret revealed.

Emily Taylor needs a break. She's been working double shifts as a nurse just to pay the bills while trying to heal a broken heart. The last thing she needs is to fall for a patient.

Strapped with community service and the knowledge that he's disappointed everyone in his life, Jake is determined not to let Emily slip through his fingers. Emily wants Jake, but can she really open herself up to heartache again?


Buy the Book:


Book Review Header


Molly is broken by all of the things that happen but still had a strength about her. The author did an amazing job writing her and made her very relateable which I love about a character. Ben is Molly’s high school sweetheart and the guy who broke her heart. Although things aren’t always the way they seem once we become adults and what we discover here is there were a lot of mistakes made. One of my favorite things is how the author shows you how everyone deals with life.


Gavin left a bit of a bad taste in my mouth after the first book and I was prepared to hate him in this one. However here we get to get a different of him which made me like him. Becca is amazing and really liked her for Gavin because I felt he needed someone who he could be sweet and caring for. The fact that Becca goes to Molly when she needs some help was wonderful and I love her friendship with Jake in this one. Gavin really made such a change from the first book to me that by the end I liked him so much more than I did.



Jake was my favorite character of all of the books and I was eager to read his. He is the screw up essentially. He acts inappropriately and makes mistakes but in doing so he finds the love of his life. In this book we see Jake really grow up and become the amazing man that we got glances off in the previous books. Emily is a hard worker and balances Jake out beautifully. All of these books are so great and I love that all of the characters are in each one so that from the beginning you become connected to them.




About Alyssa Rose Ivy

Alyssa Rose Ivy is the bestselling author of more than twenty novels with over half a million books sold worldwide. She loves to weave stories with romance and humor, and she is best known for writing about college boys with wings and skinny dipping. After surviving law school and earning her masters in library science, she turned back to her creative side and decided to write. Although raised in the New York area, she fell in love with the South after moving to New Orleans for college. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two young children, and she can usually be found with a cup of coffee in her hand.


Leave a Reply

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.